Spring!!

I’m inside too much. I stay holed up in my room, either sleeping or at my desk. When I leave, it’s to travel to the kitchen, the bathroom, or the living room. I don’t remember the last time I was outside just to be outside.

So, rather than start on my Civics homework, I decided to talk a little walk outside. Sure, it’s February. But the sun is shining!

The air and the sun felt so smooth on my skin. The grass is starting to green. The pavement of the patio isn’t hot to the touch, only warm.

I love it. Spring is so wonderful. A rebirth of the outdoors. I can’t wait until it is actually spring!

But in the meantime, I will enjoy the springlike days in February.

Take some time to go outside today, even if it isn’t nice out. Just appreciate what God made.

And then go back inside if you get cold.

Leave a Reply

