“Just Another Book”

I often feel this is the attitude people take with me. Lexi published another book, look at that. Way to go. I might read it if you give me a copy.

While writing does get “easier” with practice, I find each book just as miraculous as the first. I remember publishing my first book. Everything was new and exciting, and it was thrilling. This may not be “new”, but it’s still exciting, is it not?

Steady didn’t just appear on my computer, and the cover didn’t just spawn from the ground. It took hard work to write, hard work to edit, and hard work to publish. I wasn’t the only one working towards getting this book on the market.

So, here it is. Midnight, and I’ve published another book. I refuse to look upon this with monotony. This is a beautiful thing! The cover is lovely, thanks to my dear friend; and it’s free of errors, thanks to several other people.

I hope you’ll take the time to look into it. This book is dear to me, because my characters are growing up. When I was first designing the plot, it was depressing for me, because they’ve been my babies for so long. The book itself isn’t depressing, but it was hard for me, in some cases.

If you’ve read any of my other books, you’ll definitely want to check this one out.

Leave a Reply

