The Great American Novel

Normally, when I write a blog post, I try and give some kind of deep wisdom. However, I got myself completely out of schedule last week with my birthday, and I forgot I even needed to post anything.

So, why not give you guys a sneak peek at what I’ve been working on, book-wise?

The next book in the “Spirit Preserves” trilogy will be out soon. My primary editor has already been through it, and as soon as my secondary editor finishes and my cover is done, I’ll be ready! This book was difficult for me to write, because it deals heavily with growth. It’s hard to convince yourself that your changing characters is a good thing, because you miss who they were. Hopefully, though, I’ll love where they’re headed next just as much. I honestly have no idea what the third plot will be, but I’ve left myself plenty of loopholes and God will give me something.

I’ve also been spending a great deal of time on a top-secret project. And no, that’s not just a bluff to make it sound like I’ve been writing! The biggest development with that was recently, when one novel became six novels. It’s a gigantic undertaking, but I’m really passionate about the story, the message, and the characters. Even better, God’s been teaching me through it!

When The Top Secret Project gets along further, I’ll be sure to update you guys on the happenings.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

