Worship

Every Sunday that I’m at church, I run the overhead. My time for worship is spent making sure the slides run smoothly so people can see the words to the songs. The only Sundays I’m not at church, I’m at camp doing the exact same thing, except I’m also responsible for sound.

I like to worship. I like to sing, I like to raise my hands, I like to praise Him. However, the natural opportunities I get, in places of worship, are usually taken from me because of what I do.

The last time I remember really getting to worship was an entire summer ago! I went to camp as a camper, and I got to freely worship. I wasn’t running anything.

I’m anxious to go back again. I’m ready to worship again.

And I want to find a way around what usually keeps me from it.

Leave a Reply

