Permitted to Drive

Today, I had the privilege of sitting in the DMV for over an hour, just so I could take a test for five minutes.

So, I passed my permit test. I have a permit to drive!

Ah, permits and licenses. The posts to Facebook that cause everyone to joke about staying out of your town, staying off the roads, evacuating to Canada…

It’s a super fun time.

Until you get home and your mom is crying about you growing up. That’s not as fun. And the driving itself; that, that’s not fun either.

But I got to sit in a chair for almost an hour and a half to get a piece of paper.

Yeah! Yahoo!

PS: This totally reminds me of my “Blink” post. You should read that, it’s less sarcastic.

Leave a Reply

