#LoveWins

I was away serving at camp for a week, and when I returned to my technology, I saw the Supreme Court decision. Rather than rant about whether homosexuality is right or wrong, or try and tear down people who have differing opinions than me, I’d like to offer this simple truth.

#LoveWins is plastered all over Facebook as people rejoice over the ruling. And that hashtag got me to thinking. God is love. He said so right in His perfect book, particularly in the verse 1 John 4:8, which says, “Whoever does not love does not know God, because God is love.”

God’s perfect love will always win, no matter the circumstances. He can transform anything, any sin, any shame, sorrow, or pain, into a testimony. I’ve seen Him do it before. So as far as I’m concerned, #lovewins is just a simple reminder for me to love and pray, just like 1 John 4:8 says.

We humans have the power to love and pray, given to us by Him. He’ll take care of the rest. So the next time you see #lovewins, use it as a reminder to love and to pray.

