Life is Robotics, Robotics is Life

Y’all, I have been so busy that it isn’t even funny.

Recently, I did a presentation at school about book publication, and I joked, “This is my life. Wake up. School. Breathe. Robotics. Sleep. And it cycles.”

As of now, Team 4050 has completed their fourth FRC Build Season. It was quite a challenge, filled with the juggling of members and responsibilities. I led my friends, with their help, through the challenges of scouting without a mentor. Scouting, essentially, is the examination of the FRC Game, and determining how we can figure out two things using math and Microsoft Excel–is the robot doing their portion of the work, and is their portion compatible with our robot. Without scouting, our robotics team couldn’t get far at competition.

I love my robotics club, and everyone in it. However, with only six weeks to design and build our robot, this team can easily take over my life. I’m not sure how I feel about that.

As it is, I’m excited to get my fourth book edited and published. I’ve got a ton of schoolwork this semester–Algebra, Biology, and Modern World Studies. How does life get so busy?

I have all sorts of things I could tell you about, but my time doesn’t seem to allow it.

I wish I could think of a fun story to share with you, but I can’t seem to come up with one.

This is an unusual post. I feel as if there should be a lesson to be learned.

Let’s call this an update. Maybe I can just update people on occasion.

Also, the theme picture is a photo of my Robotics Club!

Huzzah for scattered thoughts!

Leave a Reply

